Worried about taking your driver’s test? Don’t know the process to get a license? Well, you’re in the right place. We offer a wide variety of online driver’s education training along with driving school locations. Customers are our topmost priority. We’re following the CDC guidelines and all of our vehicles used for training are thoroughly disinfected daily. Moreover, we ensure that all of our staff have been vaccinated or wearing masks. We ask of all of our customers to follow the Texas laws and CDC guidelines in helping us to keep everyone safe and healthy.
Here are the Seven Simple Steps to get your driver’s license in Texas:
- If you are a teenager, you must complete 32 hours of driver’s education courses before stepping onto the road. The driver’s ed courses are followed by seven hours of driving and seven hours of observation. Once that is done, you will have to log a total of 30 hours of driving to get your license.
- One of the best options is to enroll in a driver’s ed program. Fortunately, you are eligible for a drivers permit the moment you turn 15. We offer both the class theory and the driving training that are equally good. We at Drivers Test Now offer the best drivers education program with full integration and 3rd party DPS Approved Road Test.
- Once you complete 6 class hours, you will receive a for permit only drivers education certificate. You need to take this certificate and a few other documents to the DPS to obtain the permit and start scheduling your driving hours. In addition, teenagers have to complete an additional 30 hours of driving with a parent/guardian or a professional instructor. At least 10 hours of this should be at night. We at Drivers Test Now offer in car instructor training you can schedule online for all or some of these hours, depending on your requirements and needs.
- Before getting a driver’s license completion certificate, you will have completed all 32 hours of course knowledge and 7 hours observation & 7 hours of behind-the-wheel training. You have to hold your permit for 6 months and be at least 16 years old or 18 years of age before being eligible to take your driving test. A VOE is required from your school and you must watch the Texas Impact video and bring that certificate before testing. Driving is a learned skill, so it may take longer for you to grasp it completely. According to the National Standards, they recommend that you drive 7+ hours with a professional along with parent taught hours.
- In addition, teenagers have to complete an additional 30 hours of driving with a parent/guardian or a professional instructor. At least 10 hours of this should be at night. We at Drivers Test Now offer in car instructor training you can schedule online for all or some of these hours, depending on your requirements and needs.
- Taking the road test at the DPS office can be pretty tiring. But Drivers Test Now is DPS approved and has a DPS approved road test provider. So, you can drive in familiar surroundings and get your permit and driver’s license with us.
- Once you meet all the requirements and complete watching the IMPACT Texas drivers’ video (Teen & Adult required), you will be allowed to take the DPS road test. You can either take it with us or from the DPS office. Taking the test with us will makes the whole process seamless and much simpler for you.